Childhood Memories – Cereal and Coffee


One morning my uncle (bio-mom’s brother) poured me a bowl of cereal. With the cereal came out a prize. Not your usual toy surprise either, but several roaches. Large and small. He picked them out of the cereal and with me crying and tears falling down my cheeks he made me eat the cereal.

This is the same uncle that threw dishes out the back door instead of washing them.

 

Grandmother (bio-mom’s mom) used to make me coffee milk to have with her in the mornings when she drank her morning coffee.

There are SOME good memories in this head of mine ;)

 

Notice again… Where is my bio-mom???

About crazyladyx5

I am just a crazy lady with 4 kids and a husband. Who knows what motherhood and life will bring my way.

Posted on January 24, 2011, in 3 years, 4 years, Childhood memories. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. God you’re lucky not to have caught some nasty disease or is that a myth?

    This made me shudder. Nice to see you have some good memories there too though, sometimes it’s hard to find the good ones when you’ve been through so much.

  2. It’s so hard for me to imagine the things you’ve been through. The older I get the more I realize how very lucky I was.

  3. This is so heartbreaking…each story a tragedy in itself….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

